My wishlight furniture!

Standard

I have a huge obsession with vintage furniture, esp the kind I can’t afford. (of course) Well I have this pipedream that one day my whole house will be filled with every piece of the blonde Heywood wakefield collection. Maybe you are wondering what said furniture looks like so I will get your mind moving by reminding everyone of the movie, “Corrina, Corrina” (one of my favorite movies). In this movie almost the entire set of the house Molly lives in is filled with Heywood wakefield furniture. This has been one of my favorite movies since I was younger, which spawned my love for this furniture.

Image

Here are some pics of my favorite pieces:

Bed:

Image

Dresser:

Image

China hutch:

Image

Dining room table:

Image

End table:

Image

I am hoping to slowly aquire said pieces in my life if I come across a chance deal, but for now I must dream…

One thought on “My wishlight furniture!

  1. OMG!
    A) I love the new blog theme (and I’ve said this before, but I love the background too!)!!
    B) I’m especially digging the bed, dining room set, and end table – super cool!
    C) I never knew that was your favorite movie…learn something new everyday!
    Great job, chica – I can’t wait to read more! Love ya!

Leave a Reply

